Seeing Another Side of Bali with a Bike

IMG_1136

If you have a day to spare in Bali, make sure you fill that day with a full day biking. It is so refreshing. I took a bike tour for this. Early in the morning, I got picked up from my hotel to have breakfast. We had a nice mountain view. What I like from this bike tour is how I get to see where Balinese lives, their daily activities and the amazing Jatiluwih rice field.

Actually I have posted this before but I realized that I have so many pictures in my computer, might as well just share them 🙂

So here they are:

IMG_0895

The view for breakfast

IMG_0899

The participants in this tour and our tour guide in the restaurant for breakfast

IMG_0913

After breakfast, we’re brought to this place where the bike tour officially started.

Met this Balinese woman who's washing her clothes

Met this Balinese woman who’s washing her clothes

IMG_0906

IMG_0965

Bumped into some kids playing around

IMG_0963

That is the place where usually Balinese “perform” their healing treatment. Every traditional house in Bali will have this “ward”

IMG_0957

A traditional rice container

IMG_0959

Traditional Balinese still uses wood to cook

IMG_0950

Not only on smooth road, but also on path like this

IMG_0943

IMG_0973

It’s just the end of a Hindu celebration so everywhere in Bali, I found this.

IMG_0969

IMG_0996

Harvesting

IMG_0999

IMG_1006
IMG_1017

IMG_1044

IMG_1062 IMG_1060 IMG_1066

IMG_1069

Up to the hill

IMG_1068

Steep hill where I slipped

IMG_1071

IMG_1075

The wind. The view. Perfection.

IMG_1078

Leave a Reply

